My network graph

As I approach nearly 1,000 contacts on LinkedIn, I though I would return to an interesting feature I found in LinkedIn Labs previously – a map of how all my contacts interconnect.  You can see my map below (click on the map to see a larger version).

What is striking for me is how the various groups in my life are so clearly delineated – there are overlaps and people who connect through the groups, but as my annotations show each group is fairly distinct.  You can drill down into who each dot is which makes from some interesting discoveries – mine are personal are you would expect, but if you have a fair number of LinkedIn contacts you might find doing the same exercise an interesting one.

About Julian Ranger

Please see http://www.jranger.com/

Posted on July 18, 2012, in General and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Excellent way of explaining, and good paragraph to take data on the topic of my presentation subject,
    which i am going to deliver in university.

Leave a Reply

